Currently, if a Task Step fails, the execution of the
entire Task is stopped and any
previous Steps are undone/rolled back.
A Task has two steps
- Turn off the Submitters Can Edit Submissions setting
- Send Email
If step 2 fails then step 1 will be undone.
It is not possible to un-send messages that may have been sent in an earlier Task Step.
Details of the failure can be found in the relevant Task Job for
the Task in the Notifications field.
If you are not able to find a Task Job with details of the error,
then the Trigger did not fire and the Task was not
executed at all. There is probably a configuration error with your Tasks.