Remove an item from a customer shopping basket
If a customer has an item in their basket that they no longer need then you can remove it from their basket, freeing it up for another customer to buy.
Starting at your Project Home Page, click on the Commerce button at the top to go to your Commerce Dashboard
Find and click on the Basket Items dashboard tile to go to the Basket Items Grid:
Browse through the items or use the filters to find the items you are interested in
Use the Customer filter to find items belonging to a specific Customer.
Select the item(s) you want to delete by ticking the boxes on the left hand side next to each item. Then click on the Delete Selected button. In this example, the Professional Ticket for Dan Submitter has been selected:
Read the text in the slide out and click Delete to confirm.
The grid will now update and the deleted item(s) are no longer shown:
The deleted item(s) are now removed from your Customer's shopping baskets.
Once deleted, the basket item cannot be undeleted; however customers will be able to add them back into their basket like they did originally.